Happy New Year – 2013 edition (with artwork)

Click me!

Click me!

Yeah, can’t really draw aircraft well. But then again, I hardly practice so why am I even complaining?
Enough of that!

I said the same thing over at DA but, sorry for pretty much just disappearing for a while there.
Life’s been keeping me busy and I haven’t really had much motivation left for anything, I guess…

So what have I been up to lately?
Well, first off, I’ve got a SoundCloud-account now so I can easier torment friends & family with some home-made “musical pleasure” from yours truly. Also bought a cheap MIDI-keyboard, so that helps.
I also bough myself a new laptop…errr laptop hybrid – A Surface Pro to be more precise. I should probably write about that sometime but I quite like it overall. It’s a bit of a compromise…okay, it’s a compromise in many areas but all my other laptops are far too slow for most things nowadays, and I can draw on the Surface so there’s that.

surface_get

Windows 8.1 is pretty okay actually, and it makes sense on something like this. Sticking with 7 Ultimate on my desktop machine, however.

I’m also finally a part of the smartphone crowd. Took me long enough! Ended up with a Sony Xperia SP, while not perfect, serves me pretty well. Couldn’t replace a dedicated proper portable device though, hence the Surface Pro.

As for loot and stuff, well, I’m always buying stuff but just didn’t get around to post about it. Did go a christmas spending spree however so when those things show up I could post about it. And lastly, I’ve found myself getting more into the world of Hi-Fi and often find myself at sites such as Head-Fi.

I did actually buy a new pair of headphones recently, the JVC HA-S500. There’s a thread about them on Head-Fi and I quite like them. I already have the S400 but found it lacking in “punch” sometimes, especially when worn outside. The S500 is not perfect however but worst of all, I’m afraid it’s a pretty effective gateway drug into more expensive gear. Not sure my wallet could take more abuse…hm hm.

With that said,

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

And here’s to hoping 2014 will be a good (and active) year 🙂

Tags: , ,

About Ji-L87

Laid back swede with an for affection games, sweet music and specific parts of Japanese pop culture.

Leave a Reply

