The Late Summer Video l00t Special

Here it is! The long awaited, much anticipate-…..err, look…if you can watch these with a straight face, good for you.

I can’t.
Even though I’m decidedly handsome.

I had lots of cool stuff piling up and I lucked out on some pretty fantastic artbooks. I thought that using my camera to film the stuff would be a fun idea, after all, I’ve been really wanting to try out this youtube channel-thing on my own after watching some really cool cats do their thing. Then comes that moment when reality sets in and you realize that, yes, that muffled, lisping banter is actually your own voice.

On 4 different occasions I’ve tried to film this only to end up disappointed with the result so this last time, I just said “f*ck it!” and threw it all into Adobe Premier for some basic editing.
However, Faginrs500’s video about stammering is still pretty encouraging, so hopefully things can improve if I just keep on doing it. We’ll see. I still want to get some proper game capture hardware, as well as a tripod.

Anyway, I shall not delay it any further, ta-da~~!

(I can totally see why people complain about youtube’s compression)
So, like I said, now that I have a channel I would really like to add some more proper content at some point. If I get ’round doing that, I’ll update here as well 🙂

See you, people!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Ji-L87

Laid back swede with an for affection games, sweet music and specific parts of Japanese pop culture.

2 responses to “The Late Summer Video l00t Special”

  1. Sean @ Retro Otaku says :

    Fantastic to see you making videos and posting them up! It’s something I keep thinking about but haven’t done yet 😛

    • Ji-L87 says :

      Yeah, well, it’s a start I guess :p We will just have to see what comes out of this.

      If you have ability to, I’d say do it, if only to get a reality check. Personally, I feel that realizing that I don’t sound like I want to when speaking english actually is sort of motivating – like, I want to look back at this and go “Yeah, the start was rough but things are better now” – sort of.

      Also, while I’m unable to access your site now for whatever reason, if memory serves you too have some pretty cool things to show off 😉

Leave a Reply

