Room progress 2012-08-20

Done.

Well, almost. But it’s 100% usable now. Too bad my camera refused to cooperate : /
The old layout was fun but not that well thought out – also cords friggin everywhere. I also had some problem with electricity and fuses going. I tried divide my stuff over a couple of different power switches, but it didn’t always work that well. The solution turned out to be the Brennenstuhl Power Manager (available here) – this way I have more control over what’s getting power and, more importantly, what isn’t. Of course, it’s designed for use in Europe so your mileage may wary.

With a bit of help, my PC got itself a little rolling CPU stand so that I can access it more easily and I also have monitor risers, as well as a little wagon-thing that houses my PS3, XB360 & amplifier. I was getting tired of PC speakers and wanted to try something different.

Both the amp and speakers have been sitting around in my room for quite a while, I just didn’t have any place to use them until now. Considering I gave 500 sek (~$75) for the amp. and 300 sek (~$45) for the speakers I’m quite happy with how it sounds.
I also picked up a sub for an additional 500 sek. Granted, for that kind of money, you’re getting close to premium-level PC speakers but I just didn’t feel like it. Also, it’s easier to switch things out in this kind of setup.

The rest of the room is calmly chaotic, best way to describe it I guess. I’m planning something similar for the TV setup – amp & speakers already secured. 😀

Tags: , , ,

About Ji-L87

Laid back swede with an for affection games, sweet music and specific parts of Japanese pop culture.

2 responses to “Room progress 2012-08-20”

  1. Hollo @ SuperGaijinUltraGamer says :

    Nothing like a good ol’ rearrange! Really like the look of those posters framed like that too – not cheap to get done I bet?

    • Ji-L87 says :

      Sorry for the late reply D:
      Those frames were actually pretty cheap, easy to put things inside of them too. Biggest issue is finding posters that fit well…

Leave a Reply

