Recent pickups 10/6 2012

I’ve mostly been getting all kinds of cables and other boring stuff not really worth mentioning. I guess this is all the fun stuff I picked up.
From left to right: TV-out component cable for PSP, a scart to component converter, a scart break-out box (handy, since the converter only have component video out) and Tron ni Kobun (Misadventures of Tron Bonne) for the PS1.

I’m been on the look-out for Misadventures of Tron Bonne on and off for the longest time. But I’ve never bought it when it surfaced, so this time I took the plunge.
Now that I’ve started playing MML 2 on the PS1, it feels good to have the series complete.
Oh, and that scart to component converter gave me a really green tinted picture when I first tried it out. I was on the verge of sending it back (which would’ve been sorta expensive) when I found this thread on the Racketboy forums. After opening it up and using a screwdriver to turn the resistor mentioned, I was able to get a much better picture. I don’t think I managed to get it perfect though, but perfect enough at least.

In other news, UppCon is next weekend. I need to check if I have any money left for that :X

Tags:

About Ji-L87

Laid back swede with an for affection games, sweet music and specific parts of Japanese pop culture.

2 responses to “Recent pickups 10/6 2012”

  1. Sean @ Retro Otaku says :

    Nice move on the transcoded – I live and die by mine when used on my Sega consoles in particular, and I’m looking forward to giving it a whirl in my A500 down the road as well 🙂

    • Ji-L87 says :

      I haven’t actually had a chance to try this out with my (PAL) Mega Drive yet as I only have the RF cable that came with the system. Yeah…I feel kinda bad about that. I should really pick up that an RGB scart lead when I don’t have so many other things I need.

Leave a Reply

